Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Phoenix World Tour
15 août 2018

Autostop, hitchike in Argentina, Salta, Tucumán, Córdoba to Mendoza

For me hitchike in argentina it's really save, specially for foman alone. Compare to other states un America latina no allusio the fact i travel alone and I want something else. No asked me if I am single, if I want boyfriend, if I have kids...or some allusions sexuals ! But maybe because m'y drivers were thé mostly part in car and no truck. But non sûre because in Costa Rica Nicaragua Colombia ecuatee Perú and Bolivia a lot of Time this sort of question. 

 

With my experience of hitchike I understand you have obligación to go out of city center or from the "capital" before to do hitchiking. It's easier. And it's simple to take bus, collectivo, and usually it's cheap, but in argentina not always but correct compare to bus national (long distance). 

To go out from SALTA (to CAFAYATE or CACHI) it's 20 pesos (CASH no need Card). And you need to take bus to  El Carril or Chicoana or Coronel Moldes. If you are near San Martín Park, bus stop is near the teleféric. 

I took bus to El Carril. If you want to go to CACHI stop in EL CARRIL CENTER and take an other bus or hitchike but more difficult when it's not turist Season. 

For me I continue because in direction to CAFAYATE. And when I was in El carril center I ask to stop after the city and a place nice to hitchike and Ask to driver to tell me when i need to go out... I was thinking he stop me just after El Carril. But the driver continue and finaly stop me to Coronel Moldes for the same price.

It's true I was checking sometime and I saw that II continue and I didn't say stop because more in bus less hitchiking specially because I paid already 😉😅

And After the bridge (walking a little after the bus stop) it's easy hitchiking to CAFAYATE. And stay Always road RN 68.

 

From TUCUMAN (to CORDOBA) take bus to Banda del Rio Sali (need card but you can pay 13 pesos to someone with card) and take road RN 9 to hitchike to SANTIAGO DE ESTERO. But you need patience and could  be no direct ! For me from Banda I was hitchiking from 8.30-9am and I was in Santiago de estero only at 4 pm because 4 drivers differents !

But After this city to go to Córdoba it's easy. I was lucky 1 car direct to Cordoba !  

 

From CORDOBA (to go to Mendoza) 2 possibility from Terminal 2 : 

Screenshot_20180814-085908

Screenshot_20180814-085908~2

For me I choose to take the second possibility. But it's bus for Alta Gracia passing by FALDA DEL CARMEN, 41 pesos and you pay direct in bus by cash !

IMG_20180814_090915385_HDR

In VILLA DOLORES NO ENTER IN THE CITY BECAUSE LONG WALK 1-2h TO GO OUT. I was enter in thé city because I saw road RN 20 but it's better take RN 148 and after RN 20. 

Screenshot_20180814-132650

And after I choose to stay on ruta RN 20 until ENCON (no pass by Mino or San Luis) because I would like to go to host couchsurfing in Costa Araujo, ± 40 km from Mendoza. And i arrived around 6.30 PM. 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Phoenix World Tour
Publicité
Archives
Pages
Phoenix World Tour
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 4 553
Publicité